Skip to content
November 13, 2010 / Tobias Mann

Contribution Page Underway

< Contributions >

This last summer I began work on the Ubuntu Video Tutorials website. As it evolved I began to relize that I was soon going to run out of ideas. (You might think I already have…) I would always need to produce new basics guides to each distrobution, but that really isn’t enough. About three months into the production of the website I realized I had really started something. From there I purchased the ubuntuvideotutorials.org domain. At this point it started to dawn on me that at some point I was going to need to provide some kind of documentation regarding contributions to the site. I wanted contributes, but I also wanted them to reflect my previous setups and have the videos in all the same places so not to confuse users.

Now for the anouncement: I will be releasing the Contribution page very shortly. It will be merged with the suggestions page and will offer viewers and repeat visitors a way supporting the site and improving it.

I will be accepting videos produced by individual users if the quality of the work is original. I will not discriminate with voice quality so long as it is clear enough for me to hear. Video quality and how original the idea is will be the biggest deciding factor. Those of you who wish to become editors or authors will have that opportunity, after completing between 5-10 quality tutorials. Though uploading will be my responsibility for security concerns.

Leave a Reply

