Skip to content
August 27, 2010 / Tobias Mann

Whoa What The Heck Just Happened?

Whoa what the heck is going on with this site? Ans: well since choosing my theme many weeks ago, kept getting the feeling it wasn’t personal enough. It was to formal, and that wasn’t what I was going for. I wanted to get something that I could brand, but that was a problem with the theme I was using. Anyway I found a theme that looked super promising, but when I checked it out on a dummy blog It didn’t support a custom header! Well that wasn’t going to work… I then did one simple test, would a background offset the header. It turns out that I could create a background and apply it in such away that I could have a header.

 

Here is a picture of the old theme for those of you, who are new here.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. shijitht / Aug 27 2010 9:17 pm

    No problem. But the formal had its benefits.

    • technologyunit / Aug 27 2010 10:00 pm

      Well it seem to me that the original theme was too homogeneous. It didn’t seen to be that great to me. I didn’t make it my own if you know what I mean. This theme is pretty customized and the background is a creation of my own mind.

Leave a Reply

