Skip to content
August 20, 2010 / Tobias Mann

Overview Of Rhythmbox Media Player

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4043626&dest=-1]

In this Ubuntu Video Tutorial we will be looking at Rhythmbox Media Player. I am sorry it took me so long to produce a video on Rhythmbox, but until recently I haven’t had access to a powerful enough system to create videos on media management. Rhythmbox is the default music player in Ubuntu, featuring the new Ubuntu-One Music Store. It features simple control over your music libraries and a even simpler approach to podcasts. While simplistic and somewhat plain, it is a feature rich media management tool that is easy to get started with and enjoy. I personally prefer Banshee for it more feature oriented approach to music and video management, rhythmbox is a great choice for those getting started as it is there for you to try.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. shijitht / Aug 20 2010 7:26 pm

    add the tweet button.

    • technologyunit / Aug 20 2010 10:04 pm

      Thanks for the suggestion but I prefer to use my own buttons. I don’t like the look of the current tweet button so I won’t be using it. I think that I may find some code to append to my current buttons for a tweet button.

      Note: While suggestions are always welcome I would prefer that they go to the suggestions page. Thanks

Leave a Reply

