Skip to content
July 15, 2010 / Tobias Mann

Install and Integrate Google Chrome In Ubuntu

[blip.tv ?posts_id=3958234&dest=-1]

In this Ubuntu Video Tutorial I show you how to install and integrate Google Chrome in Ubuntu… To do this you need to install a theme to Chrome. That theme is available here I hope you enjoyed this tutorial please post comments. Google chrome is one of the stranger browsers in my opinion built on the idea of a simple user interface with a viewing area an addressbar/searchbar, tabs, and a couple of navigation buttons. You wouldn’t have expected it  to have done well with browsers like Firefox and Opera with entire repositories of add-ons and themes looming over it. Not surprisingly Google made it work just like Android.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mr. Abble / Jul 16 2010 2:48 pm

    thanks! works like a charm. for me chrome is about 10X faster than firefox..!

    • technologyunit / Aug 1 2010 8:52 pm

      I glad you found what you were looking for. It is important that I am helping the community with what they are interested in and not what I am. I don’t personally use chrome because of the lack of decent add-ons, but if you have a chance look at the Firefox 4 betas they take Firefox to an extreme compared to 3.6… Spread the word with the new Social Media buttons!

  2. Anonymous / Jul 26 2010 1:38 pm

    Hrmm that was weird, my comment got eaten. Anyway I wanted to say that it’s nice to know that someone else also mentioned this as I had trouble finding the same info elsewhere. This was the first place that told me the answer. Thanks

    • technologyunit / Aug 1 2010 8:50 pm

      I am glad you found what you were looking for I will try my best to keep doing so. You can spread the word with the recently added social media buttons!

  3. Annoymous / Aug 24 2010 3:17 am

    Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

Leave a Reply

